ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

The Continual Service Improvement focuses on how organizations and individuals can strategically review the products and services they have produced following the strategy, design, transition and operation stages of the IT Service Lifecycle and offers guidance on how this process should be organized and executed. It also includes guidance on the tools and technology that can be used to support CSI activities as well as how to evaluate risks and critical success factors. CSI practices can help businesses and projects continue to meet and adapt to the changing needs of end users as well as improving efficiencies and returns on investment for organizations.

0 out of 12 steps completed0%
11 Lessons


  • Plan key activities for continual service improvement processes
  • Improve the quality of IT service provisioning within an organization
  • Learn to apply the seven step improvement process
  • Evaluate continual service improvement processes with critical success factors and key performance indicators
  • Implementation aspects of CSI within the IT service management lifecycle
  • Learn and analyze CSI principles around reporting and balance score card
  • Prepare for and take the ITIL Intermediate Qualification: Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Certification Exam

Course delivered by TMMS Solutions Private Limited (Under the following brand names)

  • Consultants Factory
  • ilmil

Accredited course by Peoplecert.

Duration: 30 Hours

The exam format is as follows:

  • Multiple choice scenario based examination questions
  • Eight questions per paper
  • 28 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) – 70%
  • 90 minutes’ duration
  • Closed book.


Take this Course

Course Materials