Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge

The CCSK lets the marketplace know you are ready for the challenge with the first credential dedicated to cloud security, offered by the world’s thought leader in cloud security. Since Cloud Security Alliance first released the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) in 2010, thousands of IT and security professionals have taken the opportunity to upgrade their skillsets and enhance their careers by obtaining the CCSK.

0 out of 14 steps completed0%
14 Lessons


  • Cloud computing characteristics, resources, service models and security considerations
  • Creating and Securing a Public Cloud Instance how is security impacted by the adoption of one or more cloud service models. What to expect from providers. Risk, Governance and Compliance considerations when looking at Cloud solutions.
  • Securing Data in the Public Cloud cloud data storage options, moving data throughout the management lifecycle and encryption architectures
  • Securing users and applications in the cloud include the provider in your threat assessment, testing implications, Identity Management standards.
  • Creating and Securing Private Cloud virtulisation security concepts, managed internally or externally, on or off site

Duration: 30 Hrs

Mode of Learning: Blended (self paced e-learning + Live online sessions by accredited trainer)

Live online session calendar: Multiple schedules in regular interval (visit our events calendar to know the schedule and enrol)

The exam format

The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) is a web-based, multiple-choice examination of individual competency in key Cloud Security issues. The test is a 60 question, timed examination, which must be completed within 90 minutes.

Take this Course

Course Materials